Everythings coming up roses

Hi Everyone, Sorry I haven’t posted in a few days, I’ve been busy with my Cricut & glue gun. I’m helping my dear friend Linda get things ready for her daughters wedding. I’m decorating the favor boxes with some twine, a tag and a pretty paper yellow rose. The theme for the wedding is Western and Brittany is using Blue Bells and yellow roses (yellow rose of Texas because the groom is from Texas). So, here are a few pics of the finished product, I hope they like them.

This first picture shows you how the rose is made up of 4 different layers. Picture #2 is the finished product, & no that’s not a basket full of popcorn, it’s 24o paper yellow roses.

Well, better get busy with my next project. Don’t know what is is but I’ll let you know as soon as I figure it out. Have a good week and come back soon.

3 thoughts on “Everythings coming up roses

  1. OH MY GOSH!! This is truly a labor of love!!! Brittany just saw them and is amazed at the detail you put into this, I just cried! We LOVE IT!! We knew you would come up with something sweet and pretty but my goodness; we are speechless at how beautiful the candy boxes look!! Karen, your talents are exceptional!!!

Leave a Reply

