Mixed media “She Art” class

It was messy but so fun.  My dear friend Karin came by my house to teach a few of us how to make our very own “She Art”.

It was a little hard for me to not pick up my scissors and cut to make that perfectly straight piece, but with this project we couldn’t use our scissors, just had to tear and crinkle, mod-podge, ink, chalk, stamp, and anything else we could get our sticky hands on to create these beautiful houses.

We’re thinking of having another go at it sometime in the near future if anyone’s interested in learning. I think I can talk Karin into coming back to teach again, she was fantastic and very patient with us. I’d have to say our She Art Houses turned out pretty darn good for beginners.

5 thoughts on “Mixed media “She Art” class

  1. It sure was a wonderful class. I think all the houses turned out wonderful. Can’t wait to do another “She Art” I am think already of all the things I can create. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

